Tags

, , , , , ,

There are no words in my head to write this blog today. My mind just doesn’t want to put sentences and paragraphs on a page. I’ve tried for hours now, and, everything I wrote was dribble and certainly not worthy of my followers’ eyes and time. Besides, as any writer would tell you, that’s when you should just give up and go read a book or do laundry or play silly games on the computer. There’s just nothing to be done about it.

If effort could produce words, I’d have a thousand of them written by now. I have carried my laptop around with me to my cat sitting gigs hoping that the change of venue would inspire me. But, alas, it just didn’t happen. I think this blockage of my brain  may well have something to do with the fact that I had one of my 3 am awakenings last night.  I spent an hour or two, just worrying about all the things I have no control over which, as we all know is a futile exercise, but one that more and more people I know are engaging in these days. The problem this morning was I couldn’t sleep in because I had to go to aquafit since I skipped yesterday.

So for the rest of today, I’ve been shuffling along zombie-like which has not been easy since it’s been bloody snowing the entire day.  There was a time when I would have welcomed a snowy Sunday but no more. Trying to get around on uncleaned sidewalks and then having to climb an Everest of plowed up street-snow just to catch the streetcar, is not my idea of fun — especially with Harriet, my replaced knee who’s always concerned about falling. And besides all that, My Boots Hurt My Feet! I am not going out in February to buy new books! Do I sound crabby? You bet.

Nick heard me through these words complaining and turned around and went upstairs to get away from it and me. I just went to check on him and I think he has the right idea of what to do on a writer’s-block, snowy days.

 

IMG_1437.jpg

 

